All students should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grades. To What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

I completely agree with this statement that all students should study a foreign language in school, starting in their earliest grade. First of all, studies have shown that it is way easier to learn a language during your earliest years, as your brain is quite fresh and will accept new information way faster. Secondly, I strongly believe that students who are bilingual or multilingual have a major advantage over those who only speak one language, and one of the major advantages is that it allows them to easily communicate with people who fluently speak that language, and gives them a better understanding of the culture. On the other hand, I clearly recognise that some parents might see learning a new language would making their children less interested in their own mother language, as people nowadays, such as Arabs are speaking way more English than Arabic which in the soon future can make them lose their identity and barely speak any Arabic. But in order for Arabs to move forward with their inventions and careers it is crucial for them to be able to speak and have an understanding of the English language. In conclusion, I still strongly admire and encourage that schools keep teaching students to speak a foreign language but also make it a fun experience for them.