Some people argued that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. However, some people believe that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivations for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishments. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion

The judging of a criminal has always been a highly complexed and long-lasting process. The verdict for the committed crime varies a lot, depending on the accused person, their motivation and the circumstances. Some believe that the punishment should not be influenced by these and be the same regardless of the type of the crime. The fixed punishment has many advantanges when it comes to the judging system. It makes the job of the jury easier and faster, which leads to the increase of the number of the cases solved in time. This type of solution would also make the case more clear and comprehensive for civils involved in it. On the other hand, each criminal and their story are different. It seems unethical to treat every person the same, even if their reasons, age, social status etc. are various. Furthermore, the crime itself can have a wide spectrum. For instance, killing can be defined as a manslauther, a murder or a martyr. The wrongdoing is also dependent on the motivation that sometimes is judged by society as accurate or even necessary. It shows how complexed is each case and that it is hard to judge everyone the same way. In conclusion, I believe that the verdict should be influenced by many issues and the accused should not be treated the same way just because the type of crime they have done is similar. Not only is it unfair, but also the judging system can be seen as not believeable or not worth trusting by the people.