In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, you can get to basically any point on the Earth by an airplane. This has become possible after a great increase in number of flights over the last decade. This essay will argue that global air travel is a great thing for humanity, even though it has some detrimental consequences on the state of the environment. There are lots of advantages to the global air travel. It makes communication between geographically-distant groups of people much easier. Managers of the companies can arrange in-person meetups with their overseas partners without any problem, which helps to optimise the global market. People can visit their relatives and make unforgetful memories together. Lots of goods can be delivered from all across the world right to your doorstep. Of course, such luxury doesn't come without a cost. All airplanes produce carbox dioxide emissions, which pollute the atmosphere. Judging by historical data, the level of this gas have risen by several times over the few last decades. I think this issue can be solved by limiting the emissions of people's personal cars and promoting the electric vehicles. Maybe even the design of a fully electric airplane is not engineeringly out of reach. Also, the airports can produce noise to the surrouding area. I think this issue is usually solved by placing the airports a few kilometers away from the city. In conclusion, I believe that global air travel is an engine, which moves the humanity forward. From helping the transnational businesses to just making regular people happy, it serves an uncountable amount of purposes. We should keep up the progress in this sphere, while keeping a close eye on the environment.