Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the happiest time of most people's lives is the adolescent years while others believe that despite greater responsibility, adulthood is happier. Although grown-ups are more flexible to use their money and time, I think that teenage years are the happiest time of people's lives because of the lack of responsibilities in teen years. On the one hand, adult people are taught to be more happy because they can spend their own money and time freely. Since they receive their money through their own effort, they can use their money however they want to. Moreover, outside of their work, most adults can use their time to do whatever they like and make themselves happy. For example, many people choose to move from their parent's house after graduating from university just to be able to freely choose their own way of life in order to be happy. However, I believe that the trade-offs of the responsibility to maintain a job are much more compared to the benefits. On the other hand, others see the teen years as the happiest time because, in their teen years, many people do not have strict responsibilities. Although most of them have to go to school and do students' responsibilities, a lot of young people's lives are still supported by their parents. As a result, except for their time in school, most teens are not burdened with any responsibilities, so they can happily do the things that they want to do. For instance, many adults stop doing things they used to like, such as playing music and sports, because they have to work from 9-5. Therefore, I believe the teenage years are the happiest time because many people are able to do the things that they like without the worry of any responsibilities. To conclude, many believe that adulthood is the happiest time because of the freedom of the adults. Conversely, I believe that the teen years are the happiest time due to the fact that many young people use their time freely and do not have to worry about any responsibilities, except going to school.