In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, advancements in technology have opened the way for driverless vehicles. It is predicted that, in the future, all cars, buses, and trucks operate automatically. While some people see this as a benefit towards safety and accuracy, others are concerned about the drawbacks, such as job loss and technology dependence. This essay will explore whether the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the benefit of driverless vehicles is safety. There will be less chance of accidents. Humans can become unconscious or involved in some thinking; therefore, the chance of accidents increases. If technology is so advanced that the program is installed with all safety measures, in addition, the chance of error is not possible.By machine, however, there is no chance of human error. For example, humans have to sleep, but machines do not. My uncle was travelling from Daska to Lahore, and he suddenly slept while driving a car and got into an accident, this error can not be made by a machine. The major drawback of driverless vehicles is the loss of jobs for humans. People who run their homes by driving will be jobless. It is a great loss for people and the country. Moreover, humans are going to rely on technology and are going to be lazy, which is also a disadvantage. Humans will rely only on technology, and that is a bad thing. For example, if humans are going to rely on technology, they will be useless. In conclusion, I think that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. It is because people will be jobless, and that will have a major impact on the country.