Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the Earth's damage done by human activities, many agrees that this planet will be no longer inhabitable for humans and other creatures. Therefore, they believe it is our responsible to search for another Earth-like planet. I am strongly disagree as this will raise another upcoming issues and a waste of time since the search will be a doubt. Firstly, the research will be as another whole commitment for one’s country. This is because the exploration of new things in outer space cannot be simply taken for granted as the country needed to labour million or even billion of their money in order for this finding to be successful. Costs such as building spaceships, paying for scientists and an engineering team needed to be consider as the nation’s responsibilities. Instead, the miilions of dollar should be spending to improve on technologies on fixing Earth's environment. To add more, time also can be one of the most important factor as travelling through the universe is time consuming considering human’s span lives are short and there is a big possibilities this research will postpone to the new generations. Moreover, the government should spend more of the time on taking a full action on fixing the Earth’s condition before it's getting more worse rather than finding new home which is a doubt wether it is exist or not. In conclusion, it is human’s duty of what causing our world to be in such a critical condition and our’s to bring back the Earth’s habitable condition rather than find a new planet and decide to abandon this world.