Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefit or more problems?

Some people suggest that being a celebrity can bring problems as well as benefits. While can bring problems being a celebrity like having less privacy or being affected mental health by people's opinions, I believe that the benefits can override them because famous people can earn more money because of their image and can have better treatment in public spaces. Having less privacy is one of the drawbacks of being a celebrity. This affects famous people wherever they go. They are pursued to have a photograph or an interview in the middle of the street. Therefore, everybody knows where they went and why, having less privacy and affecting their mental health if they listen to negative people's opinions about them or their actions. For example, Angelina Jolie went to an appointment with a surgeon to operate on her breast, someone knew about this so the paparazzi pursued her to have an interview during this delicate time. Therefore, not permitting her to have the privacy she deserves and the mental space to deal with that situation. Although there are some problems with being a celebrity, I believe that the benefits can outweigh them. One of the main benefits famous people can have is earn more money due to their image. They can participate in marketing, selling their image to promote certain products. Furthermore, when they go to a restaurant or a public space, they have better treatment like having the best table in the restaurant without waiting or having a reservation when the place is usually fully booked. For instance, in a television show, I listened to how an actress who was not well known at that time was using George Clonney's name to have reservations in restaurants that were completely booked. To conclude, even though being famous can bring some problems like less privacy or affect their mental health negatively, I strongly believe that the benefits override them because they can earn more money with their image and can have better treatment in public spaces.