Nowadays there is a trend of rapid increase in already excessive use of natural resources such as oil, forest and freshwater. What dangers does it bring? what are the possible solutions to address these issues?

Natural resources such as oil, forest and freshwater have a positive impact on human lives which are recently threatened. The escalating consumption of natural resources has raised significant concerns regarding environmental sustainability. This essay will highlight the detrimental impacts of using excess natural resources and feasible solutions to solve them. On the one hand, if people continuously use natural resources and do not try to figure out alternative methods, natural resources will run out. First, when almost all trees are cut down, carbon dioxide in the atmosphere is released from vehicles and factories will no longer have space to be absorbed. As a result, It thus presents a risk of pollution to the entire planet. Besides, toxic liquid is pumped by factories into the river without handling, bringing negative impacts on creatures. Consequently, many red-list creatures might suffer from the chemical environment. On the other hand, we still can cope with these problems with the support of governments and the awareness of citizens. As a matter of fact, people do not obey the law because authorities lack the ability to punish strictly and enact appropriate policies. This can be evidenced by the case of African rhinos being hunted despite the government promulgating protected policies. Consequently, policymakers should consider enacting and punishing these lawbreakers more strictly. Second, raising awareness about the negative influence of over-exploitation of natural resources is necessary for the survival of species as well as for human livelihoods. In conclusion, natural resources have a vital role in the Earth, we should build up a green community. Over-exploitation meets the shortage of natural resources and negatively affects the Earth's creatures, also human health. People should be aware of protecting natural environments and restoring degraded ecosystems.