It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is debatable nowadays whether we have to take risks for the sake of our careers and private lives. Definitely, taking risks has its own merits and drawbacks. This essay will put forward the reason why risk-taking will bring more benefits than shortcomings. Some people might definitely be afraid of failure as they cannot foresee what will happen in the future. However, we, as humans, have the capacity to plan or predict what will we get from doing something. This can minimize the possibility of failing. Even if you fail, you will learn something to improve yourself. That is why it's always worth trying. For instance, if you want to study abroad, you need to check the requirements and prepare everything before submitting your documents. Even though, the results will be either you pass or fail, at least you know the process and you can try again with better preparation. If you succeed then you would have professional and personal growth. In addition, it is human nature to make trials and errors. Furthermore, most of us generally work with undesirable peers which sometimes makes us demotivated. The idea of taking risks is likely the best way to escape this unsatisfied condition. For example, last year my friend decided to quit his job and apply for another company even if his salary was low pay compared to his previous one. Even so, he got exposed to numerous experiences that he had never got from the previous such as meeting government officials and taking projects which can enhance his skills. Additionally, the more opportunities you take, the more you will get exposure to immense networks as you will be meeting people within your desirable circumstances, which is great to boost your development of profession and individual. In conclusion, even though risk-taking has its own disadvantages, its advantages will bring more growth to professional and personal lives as mentioned above.