Human activities have negative effects on the plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this question. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people do agree that human life has greatly impacted wildlife and nature, but there are differing views on whether something can still be done to fix this situation or not. Human activities have affected plant and animal species in certain ways that are non-reversible, for instance, a vast number of creatures have gone extinct due to us causing air and water pollution, cutting down forests and hunting down animals for our entertainment or consumption. These practices have led to global warming, which frequently causes forest fires, a recent one being the great Amazon forest fires. Many species have lost homes that cannot be brought back that easily, and the rising global temperatures cannot be brought down overnight, neither can the species erased be brought back, which is why some believe it is too late to do anything. However, others believe steps can be taken to improve and control the situation. For instance, the government can draft strict regulations against cutting trees and hunting, something being done in Murree Pakistan, where people are fined for doing so, in order to preserve and protect nature. Moreover, wide-scale education and awareness programs can help the public understand the gravity of the situation and the fact that it will eventually cause great problems for human civilisations too as it is now in the form of global warming and frequent floods today. To summarise, even though there are many issues we have caused, I do believe effective measures can help with the situation. We have created these problems and we have the capabilities to control them, which in my opinion will reap many benefits and will not go to waste.