In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To begin with, many consumers are drawn to new products and it leads to increased visibility and interest. Obviously, the important reason might be that they often promise improved functionality, better quality, or enhanced features. Therefore, highlighting newness can attract consumers looking for the latest trends. At least in part, as it might be caused by increasing day-to-day competition within trade among huge business corporations, the better review the product has, the easier it would be to evaluate the needed product and make conceived decisions for clients, also, by creating great advert companies can dislodge their opponents. For example, since Steve Jobs who was the CEO of Apple used to advertise smartly and сhicly, Apple could sell many of their gadgets at the beginning of its history. On the other hand, companies should not make overvalued advertising to avoid bad comments that will be able to affect their reputations in the future, it might have both positive and negative sides. Since an increasing number of corporations want to become leaders, by looking after the adverts of their opponents they become informed about the latest news in their area and make something better and improve their quality. As for the disadvantages, unrealistic ads may destroy the vision of the world, especially, of the retired people and they might be in two minds. It can be seen, that the number of people doing online shopping is increasing. I believe, the rule called once and forever works there. For example, if the thing on your hand after buying is different from what you expected after watching the ad, you realise that it was overvalued and you may even not make shopping online after this. In conclusion, a great advert may guarantee a beneficial sale and everyone wants to purchase something new and be on a trend, however, business giants should create realistic advertisements and be honest with their purchasers to avoid misunderstanding among themselves.