it is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Risk taking both in personal and professional life can be advantageous, however, i do not believe that its benefits would necessarily overshadow its downturns. Taking risks not only teach individuals invaluable lessons but also can guarantee a profound happiness. Doing mundane tasks bring nothing but a solid salary with itself while opening the door to uncharted territories can offer various challenges, along which you will be able to learn priceless skills. By taking a risk you put yourself out of your comfort zone, forcing your mind to be creative and innovative. These skills not only enable you to overcome challenges, but also strengthen your brain muscles. Consequently, you would become a better problem-solver, which would help one to stand out among their peers in the workplace. Moreover, research has proved that true happiness is a byproduct of overcoming setbacks, thereby, being prone to difficulties can offer an in-depth happiness. While diligent risks can offer such merits, impromptu ones are likely to turn into perils. Firstly, risking can simply be defined as an act by which one will abandon a guaranteed path for an invaluable goal. As a results, taking risks haphazardly, without having a bigger picture of one's pursuits will only ruin one's reputation. secondly, if one will be defeated the pressure of the challenge accompanied with their dismal mood afterward can make individuals prone to mental diseases such as anxiety or major depression. in conclusion, taking minor, planned risks can foster one's cognitive abilities and produce happiness, while impromptu risks make disadvantages to become highlighted.