There is a rising trend of people working from home. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on society?

Nowadays, many people have been using work from home as their way of working. This method has increased significantly since the pandemic Covid-19. This essay will discuss the causes of the problem and what effects it has on society. It is widely known that, in the digital era, many people are connected to each other with technology devices through the internet. For instance, people can collaborate in their work with the Internet, and it makes productivity increase significantly. During the pandemic, workers from a lot of companies have been adopting working from home because it gives them an effective and efficient method to do their job, and it enables the capability to hold meetings and discussions anywhere. Another major cause of the rising trend of working homes is the level of density population in many cities increasing every year. It is related to the number of private vehicles which are used by people in their daily activities. For example, Jakarta has a population of more than 10 million people and traffic jams always occur almost every day. This condition makes society choose other options to work, from old working habits to working from home. There is an effect which appears around the society after trend working increasing until currently. Many people who implement working from home need a work environment which supports their working way. Some companies do not support this method, so workers who do not want to leave their work from home need to adapt or move to another company. In conclusion, the rising trend of working from home is caused by the pandemic season, and the need for an effective, efficient, and collaborative way of working from anywhere. However, it will impact society when they do not want to change their work from home to onsite work, they need to change their company.