It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals would argue that some infants have a genetic background for some traits including music and sports when they are born. However others, myself included, share the idea that children can become a professional sportsman /women or musician throughout their lives. Both have their own reasoning which will be discussed in this essay. Genes can influence huge numbers of factors in the livelihood of living creatures. To start with, it is evident that myriad characteristics of human beings are highly determined by genomes which are formed and inevitably inherited from parents before birth. In other words, mankind can pass down some limitations, drawbacks, and also positive traits to their children. For instance, it is obvious that some people are more susceptible to a range of diseases since they contain a specific group of genes. Additionally, on the other side of coin, a group of young adults have such innate talent towards some skills and they can surpass their counterparts without much training. Thus, some newborns may possess competent genetic content that turn them to be expert in diverse domains. However, the capabilities of youngsters is not solely affected by their nature. To begin with, it is clear that every child, though being amateur in the beginning, can nurture themselves to become a well-known athlete or musician. To elaborate, with dedicating enough practice, time, and patience, with huge deal of will power, children can have a brilliant future in the world of sports or music, and genetic background do not play much of a role. For example, take identical twins into account, although they both share almost similar genetic contents, one of them, with adequate training, can be a renowned athlete and the other one cannot achieve so without dedication and just by benefiting from their genomes. Therefore, young individuals can learn to be a successful figure in sports or music. To conclude, I believe there are other factors, besides genetic background, that play a role in whether a newborn will excel in sports or music, and every child with enough practice can reach this goal.