The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

In the modern day, with the growth of the internet, our lifestyle and communication has been changed. The invention of the internet has various merits as well as drawbacks associated with this. This essay will discuss some of these challenges and proffer possible remedies for them. To begin with, one of the major problems is that people communicate more virtually than with people they see. The strong development of social media leads to the drifting apart in the relationship. Because people spend more time on their phones chatting or texting to people far away when they are sitting next to families or lovers. For instance, the dinner, which used to be a place where members can share daily experience together, is quiet due to the concentration on social networks. Additionally, children can be affected by the dark web or kidnappers, which results in neglecting studies. Last but not least, individuals can be stolen personal information by hackers. Nonetheless, there are potential ways to tackle aforementioned problems. First of all, individuals should set the boundaries to how they utilise the web, especially when they are on a date, at dinner or with families and friends. Moreover, parents should monitor what their children do online and whom they meet by virtue of using a computer. Additionally, people should limit disclosing personal information on social networks to avoid having information stolen or used for bad purposes. To sum up, the net has contributed a lot to the world, but these are not with some problems. Although it connects us with people around the world, it also creates a communication barrier with folks close to us. To solve this setback, it is important to be able to control our usage of the internet and be determined to spend more time relating to people we can see around us.