Several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, others say that crime is caused by a person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Among the society, there are different views about the reason for criminal activities whether tied to socio-economical status or individual's character. While criminal acts can be occurred due to psychologic conditions, I argue that this phenomenon is more likely to be linked with low-income. The nature of human being varies from person to another. It is compelling to say that everyone aims for peace and harmonic life. There are many conditions that make one to be more evil or aggressive, such as psychopathy, sociopathy, and hyperirritability. People who have these conditions are inclined to commit crime easily as they cannot restrain themselves. By involving criminal activities, these individuals fullfill their needs without feeling guilty. Take homicide cases as an example. Most of them are not money-motivated. Therefore, they kill just for fun. In contrast, there are a lot of people who were compelled to commit crime. In general, the motivation of their acts is closely related to economical disadvantages. Such people are generally thieves, scammers, or drug dealers. Since they are likely to be nurtured by less-educated or like-minded parents, knowing the difference between right and wrong is impossible for them. Yet, even though these individuals commit relatively light crimes, crime records indicate that the largest proportion of criminal acts motivated by money and money-related issues. Consequently, financially disadvantaged are more inclined to take part in crimeworld. In conclusion, both destitude and affluent humans commit crime, but, the main reason for this sociological problem is money.