Some experts, believe that it is better for children to being learning, a foreign language at primary school, rather than secondary school, do the advantages of the outweighes the disadvantages.

It is believed that children have a larger ability to learn different languages and thus,it is better to enhance the curriculmes curriculums starting from elementary schools with foreign languages rather than high ones. I personally agree with that criteria of thinking. To begin with, childhood is known to be a critical learning period. The reason for this is, that the ability of young brains to think logically and form neural connections is much greater than older ones so, if we started teaching children languages from elementary school they will grow to be more fluent, have a stronger base of linguistic skills and a wider range of vocabulary. Moreover, people who speak different languages tend to be smarter. This is because of the cognitive benefits that accompany learning different languages such as having larger attention spans and being able to multi-task. Turing to the other side of the argument, Adding an extra subject into the syllabus of young ones would put a extra pressure on them. To illustrate, primary students already have a lot of different subjects such as mathematics, science,social studies and the native language. As a result,any additional subject will lead to a major drawback in the personal side of the child’s character as they won’t have enough time to practice their hobbies. Furthermore, the loss of the mother tongue and culture is a probable risk of being bilingual and this can be clearly apparent in adolescents who were raised away from their homeland or those who are in multinational schools. In conclusion, it’s undeniable that the ability of youngsters to learn different languages is greater than that of older people due to multiple reasons such as, their brain formation, but we must take into consideration that they are just kids who should be given a balanced learning experience.