Zoos are sometimes seen as necessary but poor alternatives to a natural environment. Discuss some of the arguments for and against keeping animals in zoos

As it is known, zoos are a place where we get to understand more about animals and a way we could see them up closely. Although some might argue that it is necessary to learn about the animals upfront, I believe that they should be free and kept in their own natural habitat. When these animals are kept in cages, they are unlikely to experience their lives freely as everything is given to them without the need for them to thrive and survive for themself. This could reduce the fulfilment of their natural instinct and explore their habitats. It could also be a disadvantage for the animals as some are forced to give humans a show. Their extinction can also increase as living in cages and their natural survival instinct are restricted. On the other hand, some might say that animals are important for educational purposes as students are able to learn and understand better about these animals if they are able to see them in real life. The animals are also able to receive food without the need to hunt for them, therefore, they do not have to encounter hunger. To that, they are likely to be cleaner and well supported as their daily necessities are provided by their caregiver. To conclude, even if some might argue that zoos is a necessity for better learning and easy access to food. I still believe that they should be able to live their lives in their own natural habitat and hunt the way they are meant to.