The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

Theatrical, musical and visual arts are all seen as essential to society. Therefore, the questions if arts are still useful for our lives and whether they should be inserted in school or not are of pressing concern. To begin with, many people still visit art exhibitions for their personal pleasure. First and foremost, they genuinely enjoy going to exhibitions due to the fact that somehow, they can have a spiritual or emotional connection to certain pieces of art, which can lead to a deeper understanding of the arts and themselves. For example, Vincent van Gogh’s most popular work “Starry Night” used post-impressionism and when they look at the painting, they might feel infused by the psychological emotion from the vibrant colours as the picture reflects hope and comfort. Another reason for the citizens, especially content creators to visit an art gallery is to find inspiration. Those artiste in general often feel blunt, they don’t have any ideas, so sometimes they find some inspiration from their surroundings. To be specific, visiting art museums and galleries is one of the most effective ways to generate concepts for their own creations usually when we feel calm, notions will come all of a sudden. On the other hand, arts such as crafting, music, and drawing should be included in school lessons for several reasons. Crafting and drawing, for instance, can make students become creative individuals, while learning music can explore children’s soft skills. Mastering them empowers children to solve complex problems and easily adapt to new situations. In particular, children need critical thinking abilities in art to identify the root of the issues and consider the numerous details that constitute most works of art. In conclusion, arts are very important and still have a place in our modern lifestyles, arts should be included in school to force students to explore creativity and make them look forward to their soft skills. Due to the mental bond of a piece of art to the population and finding inspiration, arts still have a heart in this society.