We cannot help everyone in the world who needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people claim that it is better to solely pay attention to our own societies and nations rather than supporting others in the world who need help. In my opinion, I agree that there are several advantages to helping our communities, yet the benefits of helping people around the world are worth mentioning. On the one hand, the opinion to help only our communities is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, it is more effective and easier to deal with problems in an accessible range. For example, when building a new infrastructure, the local authorities could easily come up with a plan that utilizes all resources since they have a full understanding of financial and environmental situations. Furthermore, the government could improve the living quality of its civilization. The figures of authority could spend money to subsidize people in rural areas or regions that have economic potentials. Therefore, this could improve the living standards of civilians. On the other hand, there is a variety of reasons why helping others in the world could be advantageous. The first reason is that it provides chances to build relationships with other countries. When spending time and effort to help other countries, we may have chances to build a healthy and supportive relationship with them, which can be beneficial in the future. Additionally, helping other countries may help to boost our own economy. For example, when helping others, we may have chances to advertise our cultures and traditions. This could attract more tourists and investors to the country and eventually improve the economy. In conclusion, there are certain benefits of concerning our own communities and countries. However, I believe that the advantages of helping others around the globe are more significant.