Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for few months of years )for they have time to do other things. Do you the advantage outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, some people have the tendency to have part-time jobs rather than permanent occupations in order to have time for other activities, but is that the right approach? This essay will examine the pros and cons of temporary jobs and provide a logical conclusion. At the outset, temp positions have some major disadvantages like losing the career path and low income. To demonstrate, when someone decides to work on a part-time job, usually he will have limited options like casual positions, for example, admin work; therefore, from a long-term planning perspective these jobs will not secure a stable career path, and eventually, this person will find himself not attached to any certain profession like accounting or other. In addition to that, these positions are less lucrative from the income side. For example, If a company has two vacancies permanent and temporary, the full-time employee usually gets a higher salary than the other worker; accordingly, this will be reflected in his standard of living if he decides to attach to a temp job. In sharp contrast to that, there are some advantages too like personal development and minimal stress. To illustrate, it is always a challenging decision for full-time employees to free themselves for personal development like learning new skills, meanwhile, this is considered a lifestyle for folks who have more time if they are temporary workers. Moreover, today we are living in a very stressful and demanding community, where there are always high expectations from all people. In my opinion, folks who work temporarily have more time for recreation and doing activities to release this stress. For example, they can anytime without any commitments or responsibilities. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive sides of having a full-time job outweigh its drawbacks; hence, I do not encourage people to take this decisive decision without understanding its repercussions in the long-term, although sometimes it could be the correct one.