You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some countries choose to pass laws related to homosexual marriages and others have not yet. This kind of marriage is gradually accepted by the public who think it is natural between people who have the same sex. However, others argue there will be negative influences on society. As far as I am concerned, I am favour of people who stand in an agreeable position of homosexual marriage. Dissenters feel that marriage should be one man and one woman who decide to live together for the lifetime to come, rather than two same-sex humans. They indicate this situation does not coincide with traditional values and it also spoils societal stability. In some cultures and religions, two people who have identical genders become couples, and even marrying each other is not allowed by their society because their frame of reference obeys the conventional custom that was inherited from ancestors. On the other hand, the public who think it is normal argues that this kind of marriage is a trend, and many people around have same-sex marriages more or less because this phenomenon has become prevalent as time advances. Therefore, the multitude's attitude and the uptake for gay marriage aggressively become optimistic. In my opinion, same-sex marriages are not different from traditional ones, and it has no bad effect on our surroundings. However, the only difference is giving birth to children. In a nutshell, conservative people insist that same-sex marriage affects traditional morality and ethics and that gays are abnormal. Whereas, I think whatever the company with gays or the marriage with them are all the same as when we interact with other common humans