Some companies sponsor sports as away to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. discuss boyh sides and give your opinion.

In the world of sports today, brand advertisement has not just become a global trend only but has also established itself as an integral part of the game in terms of financial benefit and sponsorship. While many individuals think that it has a lot of benefits, others have an opposing view. In my opinion, I think its advantages outweigh the shortcomings. To begin, certain entities are in support of companies sponsoring sports as a way of advertisement for a few reasons. One is that they are able to reach a wider physical and online audience when they are being showcased on jerseys during matches. Also, branding sports is widely accepted all over the world, hence, it subconsciously becomes registered in people's minds, therefore leading to more product awareness among viewers. Additionally, a football star for example Cristiano Ronaldo holds a record of being able to influence the Puma brand to register their maximum sale ever in 2012 after wearing them during his unveiling in Madrid stadium. However, some others are not in support. They think it is a waste and utterly unnecessary. In the sense that, social media exhibitions, street posters and billboards might be more meaningful advert investments for these companies rather than direct involvement in sporting activities. So, they have a larger target audience compared to sponsoring football teams. Meanwhile, I strongly support the pro-sport-branding motion and I completely believe that its importance is limitless. As a result of this, more organizations should be encouraged to take sponsorship deals with clubs in order to promote their market presence. In conclusion, the culture, aesthetics and monetary profit for the companies involved in football and basketball branding cannot be overstated, and every necessary policy to further encourage these acts should be made by the relevant bodies.