Large business have big budgets for marketing and promotic and as a result people garvitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Recently, an increasing number of people have started leaning towards buying their products from large companies due to their marketing campaigns. However, this trend leads to a decrease in local economic growth and the loss of many jobs. There are a few ways that could be done tomotivate people to buy local products. Firstly, as a result of the increasing percentage of people who buy from famous and large businesses, many local businesses have lost their clients. Therefore, a lot of cultural and local products have disappeared, as well as the local economy has decreased and people have lost their jobs. For example, handmade products that were bought by many local people, it becomes less popular and now it is only bought by tourists. Additionally, large businesses don't offer as healthy as local products. For example, the companies that offer processed food attract people to buy it because it is convenient and delicious. However, that could affect people's health. Instead of eating fresh local ingredients, they go for chemicals. There are a few solutions that could encourage people to buy local goods. One of them can done by the government. The government can offer incentives for people who buy local goods. These incentives could be tax deductions. Another way to tackle this is by educating people about the benefits of consuming those products, which could enhance their health or refresh the local economy and preserve the actual value. To conclude, although there are plenty of problems of consuming goods mainly from large businesses instead of locals for instance local economic decline. however, there are some solutions that could tackle this issue, such as offering incentives and educating the public.