Some people think news has no connection to peoples lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the opinion that news is not relevant to people ’s daily lives and it is time-consuming to keep up to date with the latest news from the newspaper and television. From my perspective, I disagree with this point of view and strongly believe that news provides necessary information. There are a variety of reasons why this notion occurs. The principal one may be inaccuracy and bias in news coverage. Some information is reported as one-sided and not offer the whole meaning of the story. It makes people gradually not trust in media outlets. Another reason is the lack of personal connection. Few people see that it is hard to know how the news story relates to their lives such as global events, complicated economic issues, or international politics. They think that those topics do not affect anything in their lives. On the other hand, I think that catching up on the news brings us a great deal of benefits. It is essential for personal safety. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, people need to update the news constantly to follow the announcements from the government and know the movement of epidemics. It helps protect not only themselves but also their family. Additionally, reading articles helps us make better decisions in our lives because we can have awareness about current events such as economic trends or market conditions. Thus, people would have the right choices in business, investments, or career moves. In conclusion, I argue against the opinion that there is no connection between humans and news and believe that people should pay attention to news programs and newspapers.