Some people believe that tourism should be banned other believe that there are many benefits to tourism discuss both opinions and give your point .

Recently, tourism has become a controversial topic among many nations. while some individuals believe that tourism should be restricted or even outlawed so as to preserve the historical destination. Other economists argue that tourism ’s income can be used to restore and conserve these ancient monuments. I believe that tourism plays an instrumental role in raising the century's economic status, and serious measures must be implemented to maintain these sites. On the one hand, many locals argue that tourists damage the historical spots immensely, and the pollution has increased significantly because of them. To illustrate, when visitors disobey the rules and regulations of the places they have visited, this can result in massive destruction to these locations. Additionally, a lot of travellers throw their trash on the streets or the rivers; this will increase the pollution level predominantly. For example, in Egypt, when some tourists go on sightseeing tours to the pyramid of Geza, many of them drop litter and dispose of their waste improperly. Consequently, this provokes the ire of local residents and blemishes the natural charm of such areas. Therefore, natives assert that this industry affects the ecosystem deleteriously, and it should be prohibited. On the other hand, tourism brings a plethora of advantages to nations’ economic systems. In other words, if sightseers purchase souvenirs, pay for historical places admission, and dine at local restaurants, this can resolve the economic recession and flourish it. A prime example, Egypt enjoys a growing economy due to the revenues that the authorities receive from this sector, and when holidaymakers return to their motherlands, they recommend their relatives and friends to visit Egypt during their vacations, thus generating more profits. What can be said is that tourism has an indispensable role in developing the country economically, and decision-makers should impose strict measures such as high fines in order to sustain these zones. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that although some people can cause harm to the host country and the landscape, tourism is a significant source to thrive the economy and brings profits. I am of the belief that other steps should be taken to retain these places and increase the income from them.