Some people believe that stricter punishments can reduce crime rates. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Laws and society rules are essential in any civilized nation. Some researchers think that harder sanctions can limit crime levels. In my opinion, i agree with that proposal of strengthien punishments; however, in this essay the both aspects will be discussed. First, It is true that strict laws can adjust human behaviour in the community. The believers in that direction claim analyize the reward of the crime against the punishment to calcualte the risk. Thus, increasing the cost of crime behaviour will limit the criminal actions. For instance, increasing prision period for criminal activites activity may made the criminal change his mind. On the other hand, the other approach has an alterntive soultion for this matter which is rehabilitation the criminals. The supporters of this aspect believe that education and training programs could change the human behaviour in an effective way compared to punishments. For example, many developed countries like USA and Europian countries are investing in prisions and prepare programs to educate the criminals and improve thier skills in order to shift his mentality from crime activites and teach him how to make money through leagl illegal ways. Furthermore, the human rights organization monitor the crimanals criminal rights in prisons to make sure he is in the recovery path. To conclude, strict rules and laws are an immediate soultion to limit crime activites. Meanwhile, rehabilitation is a long term way to reduce illegal behaviour in the community. The governments can work in parallel to increase nation’s safety.