Over recent years, mobile phones have become an indispensable tool in our daily lives. However, there are several problems such as social and medical which must not be ignored. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones

The issue of using cell phones has been a disputatious and contentious matter recently. It has been argued that the rapid advancement of technology has significantly transformed various aspects of our daily lives. Therefore, I tend to believe that both the benefits and drawbacks need to be examined in depth. On the one hand, there are some main advantages of using mobile phones. Firstly, communication has become much more easier and comfortable, unlike in the past. In other words, people can send a message or make a call in a second, while in the past they spent days and months just to send a letter. Secondly, some teenagers use their phones for entertainment such as to watch YouTube, play video games or listen to music. However, others use them for education as it is transferred from face-to-face to online. To illustrate, students utilize their phones for doing research or getting new information for their school. On the other hand, as the garden has weeds, certain disadvantages should be taken into consideration. The most evident one is addiction to cell phones causing health problems such as back pain, eye issues, and obesity due to spending too much time on the phone. Furthermore, people who are not in a good mentality work less effectively and cause a lack of creativity. Not only that but some individuals also tend to be alone without talking to anyone leading to social issues such as disability to connect with friends and families due to their addiction. In conclusion, I point out that mobile phones play an integral role in our lives and there are numerous benefits and drawbacks of using them. In my point of view, I think that the merits outweigh the established demerits. I hope the government can raise awareness towards the hazards of using mobile phones.