Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think that it’s a waste of time. Discuss both sides of question!

Some people believe that art lessons should be essential at schools to help children to strengthen their skills and build their imagination. However, others think these lessons are unvaluable and waste their time. Firstly, nowadays there are an increasing number of people who evaluate art and know exactly its effect especially for kids, have started encouraging that art lessons should be essential in schools. That's mainly because their benefits such as broaden kids' imagination, enhance their visual skills, and help them to focus and concentrate. For example, according to most upcoming studies, students who studied art at school are more creative and more concentrated than those who didn't. These lessons not only give them the skills that are important to their growth but also it's considered as a fun activity and it could bring happiness for students. Other people consider art as just a fun activity and a student's time at school is too valuable to spend it on drawing or other artistic activities. Therefore, schools should use that time to teach them about other subjects such as math and make the maximum benefit of that time especially kids can do art at home or in other places. Those people don't aware about the advantages that arts provide for children and that's mainly because they didn't get those lessons when they were younger. To conclude, there are many opinions regarding art subject at schools. Some believe it's important to build strong skills while others believe the opposite.