Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of international financial support especially from the United Nations and World Bank, many developing countries have become reliant on these institutions for monetary help and this has raised concerns among people. Some think that the cash assistance given to them should further be encouraged while others have a contrary opinion. However, I'm in total assistance of the opposing take because lending them more money will further get them indebted. To begin, many believe that international financial aid to Africa should continue for a few reasons, one is that these countries are statistically poor and without enough funds, they would find it difficult to thrive. For instance, Nigeria's GDP has reduced by ten per cent over the past 8 years amidst global inflation. Therefore, they can only meet up with their needs by borrowing. Also, they need these funds for healthcare and infrastructural development which are cost-intensive projects to embark on. Meanwhile, this has not proven to be economically sustainable because the more they take loans from the World Bank, the poorer they become. For example, the latest Bloomberg report shows that Nigeria's debt has tripled over the past decade, hence, making the Naira experience threefold weakness against the Dollar. Consequently, this leads to hyperinflation and poverty among citizens. Therefore, due to these reasons, several other individuals are against the constant foreign support to underdeveloped nations instead, giving them intermittent advice and specific interventions would help them better. So, considering both views, I would totally discourage foreign financial aid to sub-Sahara Africa and instead encouraging them to increase their local production and exportations in order to generate money for themselves. In conclusion, although both views are important based on different situations, impoverishing these countries due to accumulated unpaid loans should be completely downplayed.