Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that since children find reading books tedious, they should be replaced with the media - television, movies and computer games. In my opinion, this perspective can be reasonable, especially when considering its positive effects in terms of improving students' mood and performance. In my view, in the digital age we live in, taking full advantage of advancements in technology is vital and can bring numerous benefits. Incorporating them into lessons, teachers can make the learning process more interesting. Therefore, these tools can act as a driving force, helping students stay motivated due to the fact that they are far more attractive than the gruelling experience of reading a book. Moreover, they can help pupils boost their performance. In this regard, nowadays, children who are familiar with artificial intelligence (AI) and make the most of it are more likely to spend less time finding the questions at hand, which can bring a sense of fulfilment. In contrast, another group of individuals claims that, as opposed to these devices, books can be carried easily and students can use them whenever and wherever they want. They firmly insist that the substitution of books with these gadgets seems impossible. However, I do not find this argument as convincing as it appears to overlook the reality that these devices are not as heavy as they used to be; most companies do their best to manufacture light-weight gadgets. In this regard, a recent study revealed that from 2015 to 2020, the weight of cell phones and laptops was nearly halved. To conclude, I completely agree with the presented viewpoint as including the media and technology in the learning process not only improves children's performance but also assists them in keeping a positive attitude toward making progress. Moreover, these days, most devices are no longer too heavy and can be utilized everywhere.