Childood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsilbility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

Disagree Genetic play role Parents have the heavy responsibility Children obesity strat to be a global pandemic day by day, particularly in Australia more than two third of children are suffering from obesity. However, some people believe that it is totally school responsibility to reduce this phenomenon by checking children nutrition and exercise.In my opinion, school play a sight role to overcome this issue however there is a several factors contributed to obesity. To begin with, genetic disorder play a significant role in obesity issue. Moreover, many hormonal disease such as diabetes enhance the ability and the chance to increase children weight. However, the gene problems decrease children metabolic rate even though under healthy diet. Therefore, genetic disease have a crucial effect in overweight people. On the other hand parents have fundemintal impact on children obesity issue.To explain, children spend more time at home with their household and parents, especially in vacation and weekends. Furthermore, parents have the major responsibility on children feeding sechule and fitness level. In addition, children can absorb unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyle from their parents and older sibling. To conclude, obesity it is a multifactorial issue and there is various resoun effects the increasing of overweight children. Therefore, it not only school responsibility due to the genetic effect on children health and parents play the majors role.