Some people argue that art, such as paintings and music are a waste of money and and the government should spend this money on pubic service To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, working people mainly relax by spending quality time on paintings and playing music. However, some folks argue that spending money on these art forms doesn't add value to their country and hence, the government should instead spend this money on the public. Although the argument seems valid, I personally consider these craft forms to be important for a nation and I have the following reasons to support my stance. Firstly, art has been meant for relaxation to human beings since the Stone Age, when our ancestors painted inside caves. These leisure activities help humans to reduce stress hormones and induce the secretion of hormones called "Dophomine", which in turn makes them happy. Moreover, happy people tend to be more productive and can really boost the GDP of a nation. With the increased revenue generated, the state can utilize these for their much-needed public development. Secondly, A creative mind is a cradle for innovation. The community's creativity gets boosted when they practise these art forms. For instance, Italy & France were renowned for countless innovations for many centuries. It's mainly attributed to the fact that their public practiced arts and moreover, their kings supported these art forms. Conversely, if the ruler had not supported these arts, our world wouldn't have seen great paintings like The Mona Lisa, The Last Supper etc. So to summarize, I believe that arts are very much important for the nation, as it benefits not only the citizens but also the state as well. Thus, the government should promote arts in any form across their country and should spend some amount of their revenue to motivate the artists.