In the last century when a human astronaut arrived on the moon, He said “it is a big step for mankind”. But some people say it makes little or no difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Last century, the first man on earth landed on the moon, yet some people say it has little impact on the daily life of mankind. In this essay, I will discuss why I partially agree that despite the achievement of space exploration it has no difference in ordinary citizens' lives. On one hand, the benefit of having someone explore the moon is for scientific knowledge. Thus, it brought answers to questions relating to outer space such as the feasibility of life, and confirming and debunking theories. Although the answers are interesting, the government spends enormously in order to fund the " moon landing". It can be helpful to scientists and other space enthusiasts yet for practicality in life, there are no life-saving changes at all. Furthermore, the budget intended for space explorations can be diverted for pressing issues such as healthcare and housing. Additionally, health sectors need more help from the government to provide funding for equipment, medication subsidies and wellness activities. Thus, if these things were given priority then, there would be greater good experienced by a lot of citizens. To discuss further, facts about the type of soil on the moon cannot feed the hungry people who need food instead of facts. For instance, according to Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs, the basic factors must be achieved such as clothing, food, and health before the person can advance to the top category. In conclusion, although scientific discoveries on multidimensional exploration are helpful, it does not address immediate problems such as hunger and disease. Personally, I believe that current obstacles that affect the greater number of people need more attention.