The restoration of old building in major cities in the world costs enormous government expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued, that the government should use money to contrast new infrastructures and housing societies instead of expending this money to restore the old buildings in the cities.In this essay, I will discuss both aspects as well as my opinion regarding this is that money should be used for the development of new houses and roads. To begin with, the first aspect, is many countries prefer to rebuild the old buildings because of their culture and heritage. These buildings are the visual records of many cities, reminding us how these buildings played a vital role in establishing cities. while using government expenditures to restore them is considered beneficial. For example, the restoration of Pakistan's famous historical place Shahi Killa was completed in 2016, on the other hand demolishing old buildings means that our culture and tradition of cities will disappear, additionally, it helps communities from losing an important part of their history. Therefore it is important to use money to preserve old heritage. On the other hand, some individuals think that public expenditures should be used to build new infrastructure like roads, motorways and houses. However there are some countries in the world that have poor economies because they use public spending in the wrong way, instead of restoring an old building, authorities should pay attention to making their people's lives trouble-free.For it, they should provide new facilities for instance, It can seen that in China infrastructure spending has reached 7% of the GDP. So focusing on old architecture government should focus on new developments To sum up, both aspects have their uses and negative effects hence I strongly agree that the government should construct new structures.