In the 30 years the world has seen an increase in immigration. Many people point out the benefits of this, whereas others believe the negatives outweigh the positives. Discuss both of these viewpoints and give your own opinions.

In the past 30 years, the world has experienced an increase in immigration. Many people believe that it is beneficial, while others believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. I personally believe that while immigration is responsible for forgetting the traditions of the immigrants, it actually brings improvements in the lives of immigrants. To start with, people generally migrate to another country for the improvements in their lives. Migrating to a different city helps a people to to utilize their full potentials. They start a new life when they migrate to a different country. They explore better opportunities such as education, employment, entertainment, and safety. For example, many people migrate to Australia as students, and they migrate to build a better career compared to their home country. Therefore, I personally believe that migrating to another country is worthy. Migrating to a different country makes the migrants forgetting their own traditions. When migrants move to different countries, there are less chances to follow their own native cultures and traditions. Therefore, migrants forget their own cultures, and follow the cultures of the new country. For example, around 65% of Indians believe that they do not get much opportunities to celebrate their own cultures and traditions in the new country. However, I firmly believe that migrating to a new country is useful because people explore a lot of opportunities here. In conclusion, people believe that migrating to not helpful because people miss following their cultures and traditions. However, I feel that it is useful because people get a lot of opportunities to explore to change their lives.