Prompt: Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

It’s inarguably that in this society of constant innovation yet myriad issues and the rising need for itineration and mobility, transportation is essential in one’s life. Nevertheless, chaotic and ungovernable traffic is a conspicuous problem that needs to be tackled, especially when nowadays innovation encourages the use and prompts the normalization of personalized vehicles in every household worldwide. Thus, the prominent idea of elevating the price of fuels for such vehicles is considered the best way to solve the growing traffic. However, I believe that this is not the case and I will propose other effective measures based on my experience. Initially, I disagree with the pronounced premise that increasing the price of petrol will augment the status of our general traffic well-being for various factors. Firstly, the ubiquitous use of petrol, in general, is virtually irreplaceable and plays an imperative role not only in fuel vehicles but in numerous factories and production maneuvers, energy generators, and alternative fuels for coal, concerning their emission products such as the predetermined carbon dioxide in the air. Thus, the increasing price of petroleum could potentially worsen the air well-being for economic means simultaneously causing inflation in the economy, discouraging others from working, and significantly affecting the overseas goods’ transportation industry. However, myriad ideas have been pronounced to tackle such issues. Such statements would be predominantly regarding the fragmented yet united contribution of each citizen and government power. For individuals, encouraging their demeanors toward traffic is essential, especially for developing and underdeveloped countries, ranging from establishing campaigns for raising each citizen’s awareness of traffic that entails pollution, accidents, and future well-being if no actions are taken, to teaching children about the imperativeness of regulative traffic. For the government, with sufficient funds, adding more novel routes or expanding old roads could significantly reduce traffic jams and pollution, or encourage the use of electrical or hybrid vehicles for further optimization of air pollution reduction. In conclusion, since petroleum plays a quite significant contribution toward our society and is not easy to forgo or ban, numerous statements to address those such issues have been picked up or hypothesized toward individuals and the general government systems, and if the progress continues, the plateau or the augmentation of air pollution would occur.