In some countries and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing .what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Recently people have been doing less physical activity than they used to in the past, and this leads to a lot of issues in terms of people's quality of life. In this essay, the reasons I believe are the cause will be discussed, for example, the changes in diet and in lifestyle of our century. Overall, changes in what and how we eat are certainly a problem, it is commonly known that processed food is very harmful to our bodies. According to scientists, junk food is the main reason for almost every chronic disease, this is because elements in the products like omega six and saturated fats cause what is known as ''meta inflammation'', which means that the organism is exposed to a very tiny amount of inflammation, that in the long run damages all the organs. Moreover, the food we eat is full of sugar, which also triggers the same inflammatory pathways causing, for example, diabetes which is a mortal chronic condition. Furthermore, also our fitness levels are drastically decreasing consequently to the changes in our habits. For instance, in the last century working in an office has become the most common job globally, replacing more active ones like working as a farmer or in the building industries. In addition, the shifts are now very long, meaning less time is spent to provide and cook fresh food, which is related to the previous point. In conclusion, I believe that this situation is getting worse every day, I think that governments should take action to solve these issues. Reducing shifts' hours could help people focus more on their health rather than on their jobs, as a result, they could have more free time to spend exercising or cooking. Also, changes in how youngsters are educated to eat, since eating fast food is socially accepted, younger generations eat it very often, so they should be taught how to make more responsible choices in terms of what they eat.