Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and other measure are necessary to improve public health. Discuss both views.

few people argue that taking part in sports is more effective for health while others think that public health can be improved by taking other initiatives.In this essay, I will discuss both points of view related to public health. on the one hand, sports activities are important for improving the health of both men and women because they help to boost the immune system of the body as well as, protect us from many diseases like cardiovascular disease, hypertension and stress level of a person. Furthermore, doing exercises lowers your cholesterol level so that your heart remains healthy and you have fewer chances of cardiovascular attack. secondly, working out and going to the gym keep people refreshed and keep them away from many negative thoughts that make your daily life difficult. Additionally, people are less indulged in mental illness while going to the gym. For example, in one study it has been shown that in Pakistan 85% of people have heart problems because of not doing regular exercise. Therefore it is very important to do daily exercises. on the other hand, besides sports there are many other methods to keep people healthy like daily home activities, like moving, going up the stairs and while some people think that doing routine work is just like doing a gym at home as a result, their overall physical health is effected by doing just little routine work.As compared to sports, a proper diet have also beneficial effects on health eating apples keeps you away from the doctor and consuming proper amounts of nutrients keeps you mentally as well as physically healthy. For instance, people who eat unhealthy food are at increased risk of obesity, and non-communicable diseases. hence besides sports other factors also contribute to health. To sum up, sports are very important to keep us safe and sound but some other factors are also important like healthy diets.