Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are tought to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adult. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that few people believe that children should compete with their friends while others think that children should learn to understand each other instead of comparing with others.In this essay, I will discuss both points of view related to competition.As far as I'm concerned, I agree with the notion that children should cooperate with each other. Starting with the ability to compete with others, many children are encouraged to compare themself with their class fellows to achieve higher goals while some children are motivated by their parents to gain higher grades in the class even though, they think that not scoring higher marks than their mates will be the matter of disappointment for them for example, in one study it has been shown that 75% parents are authoritative that punish their children not to get higher rank in the school. whereas competition is sometimes better for children to strive for excellence, it makes them more creative and open-minded and opens the door to their success. Moving toward the opponents of competition, because they think that it leads to negative self-image and self-destruction. However cooperative abilities make children more positive and develop deep insight in the children furthermore, children become capable of understanding things by sharing their thoughts, and material thing as well as their notes to help other children, it develops a strong sense of attaining shared goals, and problem-solving skills as they play together as a team for instance, it can be seen in jigsaw puzzles and tower building. Hence helping others is the first cooperative behaviour of children. To sum up, it is beneficial to compete with others to gain bigger goals but cooperation leads toward equality and patience.