In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world developed rapidly through telecommunication and air travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people can keep in touch with others in the distance because of advanced technology. Concerning telecommunication, many humans now use electronic devices to contact their friends, families, and so on, it brings about convenience. However, it also has some negative impacts on humans. As far as I am concerned, despite being adverse, I still feel that telecommunications gives us plenty of benefits which arguably outweigh the drawbacks. As science develops rapidly, humanity can enjoy the advantages brought by creators and inventors. The largest benefit is no limitation of distance and time. We can get access easily to other human beings around the world without spending too much time. Whether the smartphone, instant message, or social networking site is employed by students, workers, and so on. As for students, they can discuss assignments with their peers via platforms, or employees as well as employers can have a meeting through video conferencing. For people, it is not requisite to attend meetings or other activities in person, it seems to reduce commuting time. Conversely, this kind of technology considerably decreases barriers between humans, it makes the worldwide rhythm fast. Although people can make use of time effectively, it is the main reason why we become haste and even arrogant because we think all work can be completed with these efficient tools. The results perhaps go like a dream, but it largely affects our mental health. Speedy surroundings usually give rise to a nervous status. In a nutshell, as they say, "Every rose has its thorns", and so does technology. I believe the invention of a useful tool is meant to benefit people. Besides, merchants may acquire much more money from it. Naturally, it is impossible for everything only has positive aspects, but no negative prospects. Consequently, as previously stated, I suggest the interest it has produced so far surpasses the trouble it has bred.