Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some proportions of people think an equal number of men and women should attend lessons during university classes. Moreover, some parts of humanity disagree with that and they think it is eligible to participate with different numbers of each gender. In my perspective, it is a less important topic in university, as everyone can pursue their wanted subjects without any doubt.Some students may not have an interest in Informational Technologies lessons therefore they attend other subjects such as Chemical Engineering or Petroleum Engineering. For instance, in Petroleum engineering classes there a few women want to attend because the engineering field will be stressful for their life activities. In according that example, all the students should participate in their choice of classes for both genders. If universities accept the same numbers of both genders in all lessons it paves the way for a high unemployment rate, because, everyone has have same interests in life. Some lessons can be boring for the men or women. On the other hand, attending to the lessons with equal numbers can be useful for creating gender equality in all professions. Nowadays, gender equality is a debated topic in the whole world, because there is inequality in various areas such as pilot or teacher. In conclusion, in my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement from an interesting perspective, although gender inequality leads to a lot of problems. This thinking can not solve the gender unbalance problem, therefore everyone should attend to their interest subjects. If everyone chooses their favourite major, it can help to solve a lot of problems like that.