It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Many contend that it is crucial for everyone, including young people to secure financial stability for their future. I completely agree with this statement and I will be discussing the reasons for my opinion in this essay. Firstly, I think that in time to come, being financially stable gives individuals the freedom and opportunity to pursue their personal interests. If people start saving money at a young age, they have the privilege to step away from the working industry as they do not have to solely rely on salary income to sustain their daily living expenses. This allows people to shift their focus and time on activities such as passion projects or research projects for their enjoyment and self-fulfilment, without the prospect of having to worry about finances, allowing individuals to complete these activities to the best of their ability. Furthermore, having money put aside for future use is important for unexpected circumstances such as emergencies. For instance, there are possibilities of unforeseen medical emergencies occurring in one’s life. In this day and age, medical care is not cheap. With money saved, people do not have to worry about being unable to cover the costs of unpredictable events as such as they are always financially stable. In conclusion, I think that financial security is essential for everyone as it allows individuals to pursue their personal interests without having to worry about expenses as well as being prepared to cover the costs of events that occur unexpectedly.