Some people think that young people should follow older people’s examples while others think it is good for young people to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The issue of considering the old generation to be more valued than others has been a disputatious and contentious matter recently. Some individuals believe that the youth must follow older people's opinions. Whereas, others argued and claimed that the younger generation should challenge the older one. Therefore, it is a must to examine both approaches in depth. On the one hand, opponents who advocate that old people are more beneficial than others have some solid reasons. Firstly, they have much more experience and wisdom. In other words, they can manage and deal with any obstacle easily and effortlessly due to they have been put through some critical situations during their lives. Secondly, they should be respected and honoured due to their dedication and commitment. For instance, they spent most of their lives in work to ensure higher productivity and creativity. On the other hand, opponents who favour that young people must argue with older people's examples hold a different perspective. This is because the youth are more creative and energetic. For example, they can suggest a new solution for a certain problem due to they are up to date with the latest information and social media. Not only that but they can also use modern technology more effectively such as computers and mobile phones. In conclusion, I point out that both generations play an integral role in enhancing the country's outcome and society. I hope the government can raise awareness towards the importance of people whether they are young or old. it is a great way to help the community in many aspects