Newspapers have influenced people's idea and opinions. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or a nagative devlopment?

It is clear that newspapers have an undeniable role in people's outlook on the world and events. There are several reasons to discuss that the positive effects overpower the drawbacks. To begin with, humans are always informed by printed media about current affairs and issues which is vital to be well-informed in this century for everyone. To clarify, we are witnessing many events from different categories throughout the globe and we should update ourselves daily to do the best in every situation. For example, during the COVID pandemic, individuals were aware what are the symptoms of the disease and when they should meet a doctor and also they knew how to control the illness at home. Secondly, journals can be entertaining for people from all walks of life. In other words, there are many types of publications, sports for the youngsters, politics for the grown-ups and games like soduko for all. For example, there is Hamshahri newspaper for unemployed who are seeking a new job. On the whole, these papers can meet the needs of many citizens. However, being exposed to many affairs can be an intrusion to daily life. In simpler terms, some people become addicted to being aware of everything and as a result, they cannot be productive and their mind is always busy at work, besides this problem can increase the stress level. Hence, it is essential to strike a balance between reading the daily news and life. Overall, the media has been an inseparable part of our lives and newspapers play a significant role which has various merits than their demerits.