Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause stress, and how can we reduce it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology, per se, has made us what we are, master of the universe, ranging from the control of fire at first to state-of-the-art devices, e.g., computers and airplanes. Although these technologies have made our lives more convenient and safer dramatically, modern society has been more stressful for many people. Admitting that there is a matter of relativity how we may think about the main factor of stress, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or the countries. All in all, I believe that the most significant factor is the development of communication tools. First and foremost, I reckon that modern communication technologies cause conflicts with others. For example, the latest devices and platforms, such as smartphones and Instagram, enable us to get easy contact with people all over the world. However, we often misunderstand text messages and comments because they do not include facial expressions or background information about their owners. Therefore, users find society or relationships uncomfortable, and as a result, many people feel stressed. Secondly, but not less important, I suppose some solutions to address the problem. A lot of research shows that it is effective for relieving stress to take time for exercise like jogging. Indeed, sports make it possible for our bodies to reduce hormones that make us negative emotions, for instance, anxiety and sadness. In addition, meditation allows us to improve our mental health thanks to controlling our breath. Hence, physical exercise and meditation save us from stressed society. In conclusion, Westernized life compels us to communicate with others and requires us to deal with them. Excise is one of the most promising methods to tackle this problem. That is my view.