Some people believe that it is best to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school while others believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have a healthy diet Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals argue that educational institutions should take the primary role in educating kids to adopt healthy diets, while some argue that this responsibility lies on parents ' shoulders. In this essay, I will discuss both views before presenting my opinion. On one hand, schools play a crucial role in shaping children's habits and behaviours. There are so many ways in which educational institutions can promote the idea of a healthy diet to kids. For instance, schools should introduce structured programs such as nutrition education in the curriculum and healthy meal plans in cafeterias. Moreover, teachers and staff can serve as role models by promoting the benefits of a healthy lifestyle in children to create a positive influence and normalize making healthy dietary choices. On the other hand, many believe that it should be the primary responsibility of parents to teach their kids about adopting healthy diets. From an early age, kids learn from what they see at home. If parents consistently provide nutritious meals and educate their children about the benefits of healthy eating, this forms a strong foundation for a lifelong healthy lifestyle. Moreover, parents have autonomy over what their children eat outside school hours and during weekends making their role indispensable. In many traditions, food holds great importance to family cultures and traditions.so parental involvement is the key to fostering healthy eating habits. In conclusion, I would say that we should move forward with a balanced and collaborative approach. The responsibility should be equally shared by schools and parents as they both play an important part in developing children's early habits.By combining educational initiatives at school with supportive practices at home, we can better equip children to make informed, healthy food choices throughout their lives.