Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

These days, marketing is so varied from the prior time. For example, most people buy their food ingredients from supermarkets instead of local stores. In my opinion, this alternative is a negative development owing to the fact that the shopkeepers of small markets lose their jobs; moreover, the big markets have a bad effect on the environment; whereas, they help populations to find a lot of parts that they need in one place. On the one hand, when a majority of communities buy the elements that they need from massive markets, the local salespersons do not have customers. In other words, supermarkets have a negative influence on their incomes and economy; as a result, after a long time they prefer to close their shops; consequently, they lose their jobs; thereafter, they have to find new job opportunities. On the other hand, supermarkets have a range of foods, but a number of these Foodstuffs do not sell due to the fact that they are costly or people do not like them, so after their expirations, they have to throw out them the trash. In fact, they are injuring the environment by selling items that are generated from not only plants but also animals while they become waste. To illustrate, we can see most famous supermarkets all over the world have a lot of waste of yoghurts, vegetables, and so on which they throw into the garbage at midnight. To sum up, In my view, supermarkets are a good place to buy everything; nevertheless, I believe that the local economy and the environment are the most crucial factors that have a lot of affections on peoples' lifestyles.