You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the current period, technology has a significant impact on the world. With the improvement of technology, the harmful and tough content on the internet concentrates several issues in the person's life. Furthermore, several people believe that the government has a core role in shifting this tragedy into safety content; otherwise, many people think differently. In my perspective, the government should censor this phenomenon, but with limitations. This essay will illustrate the reasons behind this situation. Looking at this issue from the bigger picture, both groups contribute meaningful opinions. On one hand, several people believe that the government should protect its citizens from harm, whereas many people are exposed to cheating and lying from hackers and reporter individuals. For instance, many people forward links to others that appear to be application forms requesting bank account information. Those who receive it then have to fill out these forms with their personal information and eventually realize that they have been scammed. In contrast, other people suppose that the internet is their world, and posting or watching whatever they want from it is under their responsibility, while the government should not either control or censor their websites, as well as they are not approved to penetrate their private accounts. For example, the Internet is considered a useful source for making a living, due to easily promoting systems on Instagram or Facebook. Thus, the Internet enables people to develop their projects and businesses effortlessly. In conclusion, censoring the internet websites of the government has sparked a heated debate. While some people agree that the government should protect its inhabitants from harmful content, others think differently; they believe that the content of websites is their own zone and no one should control it, which is their responsibility.