Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A considerable number of people think that free time activities for children ought to be managed by parents, while others believe that children have the complete freedom to choose what they do in their free time. In my opinion, I completely agree that free time activities should be organized by parents. On the one hand, many people say that parents ought to manage their children's free time and I agree. In other words, giving the children the freedom to choose what they want to do may put them at a really huge risk to their safety.If some children choose to play on the street without telling their parents, for example, they might meet some people who are older than them and they may use the children for their own benefit. Therefore, parents should manage what children do in their free time to avoid any possible danger. Furthermore. when the children's free time activities are managed by older people who can help the children in their school. For instance, parents can create a knowledge game for the children and that can improve their brain. On the other hand,it is thought that young people should have the freedom to choose what they do in their leisure.To explain further, when children do whatever they want in their free time they can practise their favourite sports and they can enhance their performance as there is no one forcing them to do that. Moreover, giving children the freedom to choose what they do in their leisure can highly develop their social skills. To sum up, people may vary in their opinion. However, I believe that children have a better chance to succeed in life if their parents organise their leisure.